Waking Dream: Devlin Released

Devlin CoverWhat if the entire universe was nothing more than a Waking Dream?

Michael Hibbard explores this question with the released of his first novel in a new epic dark fantasy series called the Waking Dream. The first book is Waking Dream: Devlin Book I and is the first a series of 9 novels, blurring the lines between fantasy and reality – fiction and non-fiction.

High up in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia, a small town filled with strange inhabitants will decide the fate of our entire future. The town of Devlin had remained hidden from the rest of the world for centuries through a strange, ill-understood force known as the Weird — the fundamental force which allows our reality to be manipulated and molded to the will of those who can understand it.

Devlin is where the Great Transformation will begin, a cycle that has repeated itself since the Hadean period of our small planet. The truth will be exposed that all of reality is nothing more than a Waking Dream. It has been known for the last several centuries that our world will face another transformation so profound that nothing will be left untouched, unchanged or unaffected. For thousands of years, the five prime immortals who inhabit our planet have been at war with humans and each other, driven by seditious plans centered on one primary goal – complete control of the Waking Dream. Though they each have their own plans for dominance, four of them will unite against the one who aims to destroy all life as we know it — the Lord of Shadow, Gabryal.

The struggle for the control of reality has begun — Embrace your Weirdness and change the world.

Available for Kindle, Nook and in Trade Paperback

About the Author

Michael Hibbard (1970 – ) was born in New Jersey and has lived up and down the east coast. For 15 years he has been researching, illustrating and writing about an alternate version of our reality called the Waking Dream Universe. The ideas for the Waking Dream came from many years of role-playing, philosophical study, theological study and trying to understand the weird world of Quantum Mechanics. The Waking Dream series is his only focus as a writer. Immortal Memories, a collection of stories related to the series is available now in Trade Paperback and on Kindle. Free stories and additional bonus content are available on his website — You can also follow him on twitter @arkangyl

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s